The Caltech Archives
Welcome imageimageimage
Archives Catalog Entry

Crafoord Medal Dinner

Toasts:Marvin Goldberger, Rochus Vogt, Jesse Greenstein, Samuel Epstein. Recollections: Robert Sharp, Arden Albee, William Fowler. Presentations: Barclay Kamb. Athenaeum dinner for Wasserburg, 1986 winner of Crafoord Gold Medal in discipline of geoscience. Prize given in math, astronomy, biosciences or geosciences since 1982 by Royal Swedish Academy of Science.

ID: 1986-00669
Wasserburg, Gerald J. (Gerald Joseph), 1927- (Geologist, Geophysicist)

Creation Nov. 20, 1986

MEDIUM: Audio Tape; FORMAT: Cassette; QUANTITY: 1

Topics: Crafoord Prize

For information on using Archives materials for commercial or educational purposes (including reproducing PhotoNet images) please see Access and Use.

Return to Search the Archives

Search Help